Kuniyama Yamamoto

Eternal Echoes

Regular price ¥3,200

Label:Philips – FS-7031
Format: Vinyl, LP
Released: 1980

Media condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) No Obi

  1. Kosho (Ancient Bell) 1:56
  2. Tohne (Distant Sounds) 5:04
  3. Ginkyo (Silvering Scene) 6:29
  4. Take No Fu (The Bamboo Notes) 7:25
  5. Yomyo (Twilight) 2:06
  6. Kuon No Kokyu (Infinity) 5:08
  7. Umi No Aya (Wild Waves) 5:49
  8. Kodoh (Cowbellings) 0:35
  9. Mugen No Fu (Eternal Echoes) 7:08

The second chapter of the masterpiece "Ginkai" released by the genius shakuhachi player Kuniyama Yamamoto. pianist With Masahiko Sato Drummer Masahiko Togashi also participated in this spiritual jazz piece, improvising on free jazz with the shakuhachi.