Arthur Russell

World Of Echo

Regular price ¥21,000

Label: Upside Records – UP 60009-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1986 Genre: Electronic

Media state: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)


A1 Tone Bone Kone
A2 Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun / Let's See
A3 Answers Me
A4 Being It
A5 Place I Know / Kid Like You
A6 She's The Star / I Take This Time
B1 Tree House
B2 See-Through
B3 Hiding Your Present From You
B4 Wax The Van
B5 All-Boy All-Girl
B6 Lucky Cloud
B7 Tower Of Meaning / Rabbit's Ear / Home Away From Home
B8 Let's Go Swimming

“In outer space you can't take your drums- you take your mind”
-Arthur Russell 1987

Arthur Russell's masterpiece World Of Echo is a work of profoundly intimate, meditative, awe-inspiring dignity and remains a timeless work of sublime beauty. Arthur's goal was to achieve what he called "the most vivid rhythmic reality" with just a cello, voice and echoes. One of Arthur's best albums.