Charles Earland

Leaving This Planet

Regular price ¥5,500

Label: Prestige ‎– P-66002
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Released: 1974

Media Condition: Very Good+ (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good+ (VG+)

recorded music
A1 Leaving This Planet
A2 Red Clay
A3 Warp Factor 8
B1 Brown Eyes
B2 Asteroid
C1 Mason's Galaxy
C2 No Me Esqueca (Don't Forget Me)
C3 Tyner
D1 Van Jay
D2 Never Ending Melody

A masterpiece album by American jazz organist Charles Earland. Theo Parrish also played the LP-only title track. Spacey JAZZ FUNK with keyboard playing from the middle stage and SAX!! A rare groove masterpiece featuring great musicians such as Freddie Hubbard, Harvey Mason, and Eddie Henderson.