The Sound Of Philadelphia (Philadelphia Roots Volume 2 Funk, Soul And The Roots Of Disco 1965


Regular price ¥2,980
Label: Soul Jazz Records ‎– SJR LP98
Series: Philadelphia Roots – Volume 2
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Released: 2004
Media Condition: Very Good plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good plus (VG+)
recorded music
A1 Three Degrees, The - Collage
A2 Frankie Beverly And The Butlers - Love (Your Pain Goes Deep)
A3 Yellow Sunshine - Yellow Sunshine
A4 Ambassadors, The - I Can't Believe You Love Me
A5 Philadelphia Society, The - 100 South Of Broadway

B1 Howard Tate - Glad I Knew Better
B2 Three Degrees, The - What I See
B3 Family, The - Family Affair
B4 Philly Four, The - Elephant
B5 Nat Turner - You Are My Sun Sign

C1 Panic Buttons - Come Out Smokin'
C2 Ethics, The - I Want My Baby Back
C3 Delfonics, The - Ready Or Not Here I Come
C4 Ruby And The Party Gang - Hey Ruby (Shut Your Mouth)
C5 First Choice - Armed And Extremely Dangerous

D1 Kenny Gamble & Romeos, The - Ain't It Baby
D2 Family, The - Nation Time
D3 Promised Land, The - Cheyenne
D4 Norma And The Heartaches - Hot Pants
D5 Three Degrees, The - Reflections Of Yesterday
The second Philly soul compilation from Soul Jazz
Contents include the popular Three Digrees and rare songs by KennyGamble & The Romeos, which Kenny Gamble of Gamble and Huff teamed up with.