Walter Gibbons


Regular price ¥2,980

Label: Strut ‎– STRUT066LP
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Released: 2010

Media Condition: Very Good+ (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good+ (VG+)

recorded music
A1 –Jakki Sun... Sun... Sun... (Walter Gibbons Original 12" Edit)
A2 – Gladys Knight It's A Better Than Good Time (Walter Gibbons Acetate Mix)
B1 – TC James* & The Fist O'Funk Orchestra* Get Up On Your Feet (Keep On Dancin') (Walter Gibbons Mix)
B2 –Sandy Mercer You Are My Love (12" Version)
C1 –Bettye Lavette Doin' The Best That I Can (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
C2 – Arts & Craft I've Been Searching (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
D1 – Strafe Set It Off (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
D2 – Luv You Madly Orchestra Moon Maiden (12" Mix)
D3 – Arthur Russell Calling All Kids (Walter Gibbons Mix)

A collection of masterpieces and unreleased sound sources produced by NY legend and genius disco producer Walter Gibbons. An LP that is indispensable for disco fans, containing only rare works that are difficult to obtain.